+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I think I am not Eligible? what to do

gemini88

Sep 27, 2010
hi, I am a pharmacist and wants to apply under 3131 category of FSW
my points rating is as follows:

Education: Pharm-d from a university in Pakistan with 17 years of education.
English Language Test:Listening (6.5) Reading(5.5) Writing(6.0) Speaking(7.0) Overall Band(6.5)
Experience: more than a year but less than 2
Adaptibility: I have a uncle in Canada and my spouse has done Engineering from a university in Pakistan having 16 years of education.

according to me i score 64.

Education: 20
Language ability: 10
Work Experience: 15
Adaptability:9

Please help if i am calculating wrong score.
I am confused in education score, how much will i get 20, 22 or 25?

Thank you

newcomer

Dec 3, 2007
Middle East
gemini88 said:
hi, I am a pharmacist and wants to apply under 3131 category of FSW
my points rating is as follows:

Education: Pharm-d from a university in Pakistan with 17 years of education.
English Language Test:Listening (6.5) Reading(5.5) Writing(6.0) Speaking(7.0) Overall Band(6.5)
Experience: more than a year but less than 2
Adaptibility: I have a uncle in Canada and my spouse has done Engineering from a university in Pakistan having 16 years of education.

according to me i score 64.

Education: 20
Language ability: 10
Work Experience: 15
Adaptability:9

Please help if i am calculating wrong score.
I am confused in education score, how much will i get 20, 22 or 25?

Thank you
Hi,

Explain about your years of education in detail

Master’s or PhD AND at least 17 years of full-time or full-time equivalent study 25
Two or more university degrees at the Bachelor’s level AND at least 15 years of full-time or full-time equivalent study 22
A three-year diploma, trade certificate or apprenticeship AND at least 15 years of full-time or full-time equivalent study 22