+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How to apply for a visa if my father is paying for my finances

Rizilia kinny

Sep 30, 2017
Hello ,

I am 20 year old currently living with my parents. I am still a student hence I do not have a job yet . My parents pay for all my finances . I want to visit vancouver next year in the month of July . I will be staying with my friend who is living there currently on student visa . What do I need as proof to show while applying for a visa . How much minimum balance will be required in my father's account .

Hardik001

Oct 1, 2017
Hello ,

I am 20 year old currently living with my parents. I am still a student hence I do not have a job yet . My parents pay for all my finances . I want to visit vancouver next year in the month of July . I will be staying with my friend who is living there currently on student visa . What do I need as proof to show while applying for a visa . How much minimum balance will be required in my father's account .
Minimum balance depends on how many weeks you gonna stay up in Canada, one week = 1000 Canadian dollars

Rizilia kinny

Sep 30, 2017
hello hardik ,

i will be turning 21 next july . i am currently perusing a course which i have already paid for and i have also been working from the past 1 year for tata group of companies . i plan on visiting canada next year . if i get a letter from my college along with my fee receipt and a letter from my work place along with my salary slips and form 16 , saying i can resume my studies and work post my vacation will that help ? . i will also be booking my flights both back and forth well in advance and giving copies of them along with the application
the only thing is that my father who is currently working for the indian navy and will be on posting during my vacation and he will be paying for my entire trip and giving proof of the balance . what are the chances ?

Jtpolzin

Star Member
Aug 30, 2017