+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Get IMMI>work surv job>get a Candn Masters degree.Whats wrong with this plan?

yamagama

Nov 11, 2016
Hello everyone,

I have a degree in Electronics Engr and related experience of 6 years (in Instrument & Control in Energy sector) and I am doing a good job in Pakistan.

I am thinking to:

1. Apply for immigration/ get PR
2. Work survival jobs cz I know its not possible to get a related job with intl experience
3. Once I become eligible for federal student assistance programs like OSAP I will get admission in Masters in say Univ of Ontario Inst of Technology in Engineering Management
4. Do part time work
5. Complete my studies and get a good job

I need to know that:

1. What could possibly go wrong with this plan?
2. I will bring my wife and 2 years old son with me, would I be able to cover my expenses with OSAP and a small part time job. I have heard that CAD2,000 per month is enough for desi small families
3. Would I be able to get admission in Masters? The masters eligibility of Engineering Management of UOIT page says nothing about relative Canadian work experience but I have a friend in Canada who says you wont get admission in Masters without relative local experience
4. Is P.Eng necessary for getting admission in Masters or getting a job afterwards?

I added links but I am not allowed to post links

Jalex23

VIP Member
Apr 12, 2013
Calgary
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-09-2013
Doc's Request.
09-04-2014
AOR Received.
06-11-2013
Med's Request
05-04-2014
Med's Done....
20-05-2014
Passport Req..
07-07-2014
VISA ISSUED...
14-07-2014
LANDED..........
06-09-2014
yamagama said:
Hello everyone,

I have a degree in Electronics Engr and related experience of 6 years (in Instrument & Control in Energy sector) and I am doing a good job in Pakistan.

I am thinking to:

1. Apply for immigration/ get PR