+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry profile - Work history concerns- need help

srujju

Jan 4, 2012
Hi friends,

I'm not active on this forum, but I watch everyday for updates and responses. I'm just creating my EE profile, I have got a few doubts that not letting me proceed further, I'm hoping I'd get proper responses if I post it here, so doing it..

1) Work history section in express entry profile

a) I have got 2 years of work experience in backhome - I will create a seperate entry for that - but that NOC code is different from the NOC code of my current job ( both fall under NOC A) - One is Software Engineer and other is Software Developer . 2173 and 2174 I guess .. would that be a problem ?

b) This is the most important one.. Here I have got almost 13 months of work experience ( 54 weeks)
but I have worked half a month in Jan and half a month in Feb ( 60 and 80 hours ) and from March till date 160 hours every month
and also last year I worked in July and Sept ( July 120 and Sept 160 ) after that I had to take break, but I continued working for the same employer from Jan untill September, from Oct - Present a different employer but same NOC code..

So my question is, Do I have to create seperate entries in work history section for the months that I have worked less than 30 hours a week??

because I say I have worked staright from Jan to Dec this year, then I will not be able to mention that Jan and Feb I worked only for 15-20 hours a week, because there is a text box in that page that asks you to mention number of hours a week you worked for that work entry.. I dont want to misrepresent and face consequenes in the future. So, please advice :)

if I have to create seperate entries for part time job, then I have to create many entries
1) July to September
2) Jan - Part time ( 60 hours a month)
3) Feb - Partime ( 80 hours a month )
4) March - Sept ( 160 hours ) - same employer