+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry profile with 3 years 11 months experience

AgentC

Star Member
Mar 23, 2015
Hi All,

1)

I have 3 years 11 months experience in Noc 2147. While trying to create EE profile using Come to Canada tool, for the question

In the last 10 years, how many years of skilled work experience do you have? It must have been continuous, paid, full-time (or an equal amount in part-time), and in only one occupation.

I don't see Three to Four years as an option in the list. There is an option for Two to Three and Four to Five. I can't select Two to Three as it reduces my CRS point by 25 points (I get only 25 points for Skills Transfer ability instead of 50 which I get for having CLB 9+ in all areas and 3+ years of foreign work experience)

Anybody else encountered this problem?

Thanks!!

StAnger

Nov 10, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
AgentC said:
Hi All,

1)

I have 3 years 11 months experience in Noc 2147. While trying to create EE profile using Come to Canada tool, for the question

In the last 10 years, how many years of skilled work experience do you have? It must have been continuous, paid, full-time (or an equal amount in part-time), and in only one occupation.

I don't see Three to Four years as an option in the list. There is an option for Two to Three and Four to Five. I can't select Two to Three as it reduces my CRS point by 25 points (I get only 25 points for Skills Transfer ability instead of 50 which I get for having CLB 9+ in all areas and 3+ years of foreign work experience)

Thanks!!
Unfortunately thats the way it is. Can you wait for another month or so? How long before you step into 4th year?

You can also select 4 to 5 for now because by the time you receive ITA and submit the application, you will very well be in that 4 to 5 slot.

AgentC

Star Member
Mar 23, 2015