+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Does online work count for foreign work experience for EE? Please read

croft24

Apr 29, 2017
Hi,
1. Does anyone know if online work experience counts for foreign work experience for EE?
I have a years of online work experience. I worked more than 30 hours a week for a company that is located in my home country(outside Canada) while I was in Canada. I also have another couple of more years of the same online work experience with the same country when I was living in Malaysia (which isn't my country of origin where the company is)
For some time of it I was at school at the same time.
2. Would that be still valid if I was a student at the time while working, in both countries?
The company is providing a copy of my initial offer letter that includes: pay, hours, title and responsibilities.
3. I was wondering what would be the other possible documents they could ask for, for proof?
4. Also does anyone know if we get higher score for having foreign work experience that are under 00 or A noc code to compare with B?

Thanks for your help in advance

Amdavadi

Feb 17, 2017
Alberta
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
04/22/2017
Med's Done....
17-05-2017
Passport Req..
29-06-2017
croft24 said:
Hi,
1. Does anyone know if online work experience counts for foreign work experience for EE?
I have a years of online work experience. I worked more than 30 hours a week for a company that is located in my home country(outside Canada) while I was in Canada. I also have another couple of more years of the same online work experience with the same country when I was living in Malaysia (which isn't my country of origin where the company is)
2. Would that be still valid if I was a student at the time while working, in both countries?
The company is providing a copy of my initial offer letter that includes: pay, hours, title and responsibilities.