Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
Apr 5, 2012
VISA ISSUED...
May 4, 2012
LANDED..........
May 12, 2012
I am in a serious dilemma and all of the information online does not address my specific case. I'm really hoping some of the seniors here can help in advising what I can do here.

Currently, my PR application is at the NY Visa Office since last month, and I initially sent my PR application at the end of March 2010.

After I graduated at a university in Toronto, I got a permanent full time job with one of the big financial institutions here and was using a PGWP from June 2008 until June of this year. At the end of June, I received a temporary work permit after applying for it, but it is only valid until June 2012.

I also got married in Toronto September 2009 and had a baby July 2011.

With all of that, it seems that I fit the mould of a foreigner that Canada would let in: can get a job and contribute to economy, adaptable, my only immediate family (wife and kid) are here in Toronto, etc etc. However, to me the situation seems to dim because my work permit expires in 6 months, June 2012, and I'm kind of doubting my PR application will be completely processed before then.

What can I do? There's got to be a way to extend my LMO/work permit or get some sort of status to be able to stay with my Canadian family and support them while I wait out the process.

Please please help, as I am unsure what to do and the CIC and HRSDC websites are very vague in relation to specific cases like this.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Is your wife a Canadian citizen or PR?

mitali

VIP Member
Sep 7, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
emjay025 said: