+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Completely new to the Immigration Process. Have some Job Related Doubts.

riyazquest

Nov 30, 2015
Hi,

I'm 26 years old and am a MBA Finance Graduate. I am planning to Immigrate to Canada in next year. I am taking the help of a consultancy for the whole process. I have recently sent my Education Docs to WES for verification and am preparing for IELTS at the same time. Before I ask my question, here are my Work Experiences.
1. I have worked in IBM for 23 Months as a Java Developer where I used to Code.
2. Then I moved on to work in a Bank where I was a Assistant Manager for 7 months (Could not get Work Ex Certificate here as I left in the middle of Probation period).
3. Then I did my Full Time MBA in Finance from NMIMS Mumbai and am presently working in a Oracle Consulting Firm which deals in Oracle App Softwares. I am a part of their Oracle Fusion Financials Team. I have been here for over 7 months now.

Now, my consultancy has taken only the 23 month experience from IBM and is counting my work experience as 1 year as I don't have certificates for Bank of India and can't use my present work experience as it is less than 1 year. They have said that once I get a chance to Enter into the Job Pool, they will put me in Computer Programmers pool, but will help me search for a Job as a MBA Fresher in Finance or with my Current Work Experience as a Oracle Fusion Financials Consultant.

What I want to ask is
1. How good are the opportunities for me as a MBA Fresher in Canada
2. Can I get a job as MBA Fresher or Oracle Fusion Finance Consultant even though my Profile is put under Computer Programmers
3. What do you guys think is a average salary for a MBA Fresher in the field of Finance. I understand I may have to start from the bottom of the pyramid.

Please give me honest answers. Thanks in Advance.

StAnger

Nov 10, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
riyazquest said:
Hi,