+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

cITIZENSHIP FOR UNDER 18

Ahadi

Feb 2, 2008
I'm 17 years old, I came to Canada in 2002 alone, when i was 11 years old alone, now I'm a permenent resident and I want to apply for citizenship, but it asks me that one of my parents has to be a canadian citizen. my parents are not here with me in Canada and I live with my uncle. He has been my guardian by the immagration, but not by the court or anything, Can he sign my applications as my guardian?, because he is the only realitive that i have here in Canada.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Thanx

nomlah

Star Member
Feb 10, 2008
Ahadi said:
I'm 17 years old, I came to Canada in 2002 alone, when i was 11 years old alone, now I'm a permenent resident and I want to apply for citizenship, but it asks me that one of my parents has to be a canadian citizen. my parents are not here with me in Canada and I live with my uncle. He has been my guardian by the immagration, but not by the court or anything, Can he sign my applications as my guardian?, because he is the only realitive that i have here in Canada.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Thanx
Hi,
If your uncle is receiving your Child Tax Benefit, I think he can sign your application. To confirm, call citizenship dept.

Good luck,

Webmaster,
http://thinkingofcanada.com
http://study.thinkingofcanada.com
http://voices.thinkingofcanada.com
http://video.thinkingofcanada.com

NEWCAN2014

Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

My Scenario

I have become a naturalized Canadian Citizen in Nov 2014. I have two sons elder one was born in 2006
and younger one was born 2008. Both are landed Canadian Immigrants in 2007 and 2010 respectively.
The PR card of elder son has been expired in 2012 and PR card for younger son is valid till Nov 2015.
My Wife also Landed Immigrant in 2007 and her PR card is also expired in 2012.

All of them left Canada in 2012 due to some serious family issues and living back home since then.