+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Chemisty Postdoc in Canadian University Noc 2112 !!

GSS31

Nov 20, 2014
Hi Everyone,

If someone can help me out regarding CEC application. I am a postdoc in chemistry in Canadian university, I already sent my application in November 2014 and received by the Nova Scotia VO on 5th Nov 2014.

I choose NOC 2112 for my application as I am organic and organometallic chemist and my duties are matches also. I am employed or staff of university and I getting T4 slip too. Below is the duties mention in my letter by professor.

I performed following duties in my research group:-
• Analyze, synthesize, purify, modify and characterize organic, Inorganic and organometallic compounds e.g. Proton and Carbon NMR, HPLC etc.
• Develop and conduct programs of analysis to ensure purity of chemical intermediates and final products e.g. Mass spectroscopy, Elemental analysis.
• Conduct programs of sample and data collection and analysis to identify chemical structure of compounds e.g. X-ray structure.
• Conduct research to discover, develop, refine and evaluate new products such as those used in polymer industries and other applications of chemistry.
• Conduct fundamental and applied research into the synthesis and properties of chemical compounds and the mechanisms of chemical reactions.
• Participate in interdisciplinary research and development projects working with other chemistry professor and geologists.
• Supervise other chemists, Graduate students (Master’s and PhD’s), chemical technicians and technologists.
• Conducts literature reviews, surveys, laboratory experiments and other research for use in scholarly publications.
• Compiling research results and assists professors in the analysis of results and the preparation of journal articles or papers.

So My question to everyone is, do I need choose NOC 4011 as my work permit says I am postdoctoral fellow or 2112 Chemist as my duties in the university are ?