+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Changing Status from Student Visa to Working Holiday Visa

Mio087

May 12, 2016
Hi. I am an international undergraduate who is currently enrolled in Canadian post-secondary institution.

Currently, I have been dealing with a situation that I may require to take a time off from university for a year due to financial circumstance

Meanwhile, I aware that my student visa will be no longer valid within 90 days once I stop taking courses.

I would like to ask some questions with regards to Working Holiday Visa under International Experience Canada Category.
I am a student visa holder and the visa will be expire in June, 2018. Am I eligible to apply working holiday visa?
Is there any issue that I will not be able to reapply student visa after a year of working holiday visa experience?
am I entitled to apply PWGP as long as I graduate from university
I am sorry to take your time to read my concern. However, I would be really appreciated if I can get some feedback from you.

Sincerely,

rezafc

Champion Member
Jun 19, 2013
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
01-08-2014
Hi there,

This is as far as my knowledge extends, please stick around for more answers:

1. Yes you are eligble, if you are from one of those countries participating in this programme.
2. There might be, your break will raise some questions for sure, but as long as you can provide enough reasons and evidence you should be fine, at the end of the day you are contributing to the economy as an international student.
3. Yes, you are

Wait for more answers.

Best of luck,

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
Mio087 said: