+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Change of status from student to worker for PR application under spousal sponsor

dbhalla

Feb 23, 2017
HI,

Can someone please help me that;

Do I need to notify CIC about my change of status from student to worker as I have applied for PR under spousal sponsorship in Canada. Just last month, my status got changed from student to worker.

When I applied for my PR, I was under study permit and that was last year(2016). So the status got change last month after I graduated. Do I need to inform this to CIC.

Please help!!

Thanks in advance.

Aquakitty

VIP Member
Mar 21, 2011
BC
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Ottawa
App. Filed.......
04-03-2015
AOR Received.
14-04-2015 - SA Received: 20-04-2015
Med's Done....
28-01-2015 Upfront
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
N/A
VISA ISSUED...
25-06-2015
LANDED..........
11-07-2015
Not really necessary, but you can inform them by using this web form: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=052&top=3

erwinjohn997

Nov 4, 2014
Visa Office......
Nova Scotia
App. Filed.......
11-07-2019
AOR Received.
waiting..
dbhalla said:
HI,

Can someone please help me that;

Do I need to notify CIC about my change of status from student to worker as I have applied for PR under spousal sponsorship in Canada. Just last month, my status got changed from student to worker.

When I applied for my PR, I was under study permit and that was last year(2016). So the status got change last month after I graduated. Do I need to inform this to CIC.

Please help!!

Thanks in advance.
No. no need to update them :) am a student before and I never update CIc about my changes in status. Then I called them up before and an agent had confirmed that as well.

dbhalla

Feb 23, 2017
Thanks for the reply

Yeah, I am not sure whether I should inform them using the link mentioned above or should wait until they will ask me themselves to attach a proof for status change.