+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

change of program

GLYDE

Aug 27, 2019
hello,
Please help me, I am a Business Management international student from the philippines, and I changed my program to PRACTICAL nursing, do i need to inform ahead of time the immigration about this? And by this action? would this affect my APPLICATION for PR in the near future?

Duy_Anh

Jul 15, 2021
hello,
Please help me, I am a Business Management international student from the philippines, and I changed my program to PRACTICAL nursing, do i need to inform ahead of time the immigration about this? And by this action? would this affect my APPLICATION for PR in the near future?
Hi GLYDE, what was your course of action following this ? Could you please give me some advice because I am also in your situation.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi GLYDE, what was your course of action following this ? Could you please give me some advice because I am also in your situation.
You are asking questions to people before the change in requirements. If you are outside of Canada and changing DLIs, you need a new study permit.

Duy_Anh

Jul 15, 2021
You are asking questions to people before the change in requirements. If you are outside of Canada and changing DLIs, you need a new study permit.
Hi Naturgrl,
Thank you for answering me. I don’t change DLI, but I change programs within the same DLI. I don’t know if the border officer will deny my entry if I show them my new LOA ?

Duy_Anh

Jul 15, 2021
So you have changed a program within the same school and have a new LOA. You should be okay.
It's true. I have asked several other students who changed their program within the same school, and they have no trouble at the border.

Duy_Anh

Jul 15, 2021
That's good to hear. Thanks for the replies
Hi, I just came to Canada and received my Study Permit yesterday. I changed my program too so I want to share what happened to me.