+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canadian work experience and foreign work experience from the same year.

ammygheewala

Jun 10, 2024
I am currently on my work permit(Sept 2021 - Sept 2024) and I have 2 years of Canadian experience(Jan 2022 - Feb 2024). ALong with I have been working on a remort global position (Oct 2021 - Nov 2023). In this case, will I get, points for both Canadian experience and foreign experience as they overlap with each other?

Please advise. Thank you

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
I am currently on my work permit(Sept 2021 - Sept 2024) and I have 2 years of Canadian experience(Jan 2022 - Feb 2024). ALong with I have been working on a remort global position (Oct 2021 - Nov 2023). In this case, will I get, points for both Canadian experience and foreign experience as they overlap with each other?

Please advise. Thank you
You cannot ”double dip”. Pick one or the other.

• Haha
Reactions: Lord_Tony

yuandom

Jun 11, 2023
You cannot ”double dip”. Pick one or the other.
Hi Naturgrl, do you know if foreign work experience should be gained with the past 3 years? I have a one year non-continued foreign work experience and am going to apply CEC using my one year Canada work experience. Not sure if this foreign work experience can be claimed as points or not...

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi Naturgrl, do you know if foreign work experience should be gained with the past 3 years? I have a one year non-continued foreign work experience and am going to apply CEC using my one year Canada work experience. Not sure if this foreign work experience can be claimed as points or not...
It should be if not at the same time as your Canadian experience. You will be eligible for CEC not FSW draws.

yuandom

Jun 11, 2023
It should be if not at the same time as your Canadian experience. You will be eligible for CEC not FSW draws.