+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can Co-op work permit be used after graduation

hpjack

Star Member
Jul 1, 2013
Hi there,

Im a new graduate and is currently applying for CEC.
I graduated on June, 2011 and started working on August, 2011. Since my co-op work permit has not expired at that time and my Post graduate work permit has not been issued yet, i started working using my co-op work permit. Then i got my PGWP ready on February 2012, issued till February 2015.

I just DIYed my CEC application and mailed it to CIO last month, using my working experience from August 2011 to May 2013, CIO received it on 21st May, 2013, I have not got my File Number yet.
But then i found out that Co-op work permit is not eligible for Post-graduate employment, does that mean my work from August 2011 to February 2012 is illegal?

What should i do now? Should i withdraw the application from CIO? but i dont have File number yet, can i still withdraw?
Can someone help or give advise please?

Thanks.

Jack

mohd000

May 21, 2013
canada
Category........
Visa Office......
cpp ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
20-06-2013
Doc's Request.
29-11-2013 RCMP;3-03-2014 MARRIAGE QUESTIONARE
AOR Received.
15-08-2013
File Transfer...
15-08-2013
Med's Request
22-05-2014
Med's Done....
28-05-2014
Interview........
exempted
Passport Req..
20-06-2014
VISA ISSUED...
request to change vo for spouse
LANDED..........
11-08-2014
Work done after graduation under offcampus is elligible but i dnt know abt coop workpermit after graduation. Call cic but i think you r okey

rshellym

Jun 3, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
20-08-2012
Doc's Request.
20-06-2013
AOR Received.
13-09-2012
IELTS Request
Sent with application
hpjack said:
Hi there,

Im a new graduate and is currently applying for CEC.