+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Buffalo lost our paperwork!!!

Kimmy520

Sep 13, 2009
Hello all!

My husband I applied outland, submitted our COMPLETED application package on August 5, 2010. My husband is a Canadian citizen and I am a permanent resident in the states but a South Korean citizen. In September we received a letter stating that we would not need an interview but we needed to send in our FBI clearance letter and police clearance letter (needed because I lived in South Korea for a while). Needless to say, we were absolutely stunned and have been sending emails to Buffalo for the past 3 weeks without any response - we've only received automated computer generated email responses. The letter gives a 90 day deadline to submit the FBI clearance letter and the South Korean police clearance letter.

Has anyone else had this same problem? Is there any other way to contact the Buffalo office about our situation? We are trying not to panic but because it is the holiday season I really don't think we will be able to get another FBI clearance letter back in the 90 day limit, it took about 10 weeks to get it back the first time!

Thank you in advance for any/all help!!

S

SaugaBoss

Kimmy520 said:
Hello all!

My husband I applied outland, submitted our COMPLETED application package on August 5, 2010. My husband is a Canadian citizen and I am a permanent resident in the states but a South Korean citizen. In September we received a letter stating that we would not need an interview but we needed to send in our FBI clearance letter and police clearance letter (needed because I lived in South Korea for a while). Needless to say, we were absolutely stunned and have been sending emails to Buffalo for the past 3 weeks without any response - we've only received automated computer generated email responses. The letter gives a 90 day deadline to submit the FBI clearance letter and the South Korean police clearance letter.