+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

BC PNP

FastestFinger

Mar 26, 2009
Hi, I've been working as a server in BC for 5 months. I am wondering how much time do I have to spend in the province before I am eligible to apply for the BC PNP?

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
If you fall under the semi skilled program, I believe it's 9 months you have to work.

FastestFinger

Mar 26, 2009
Thank you for the info. One more thing: My girlfriend (common-law partner) is here with me, but she's working in retail and we're having some doubts that she qualifies for the semi-skilled program. If only I myself apply and be accepted as a permanent resident, does she get permanent residence as well?

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
BCguy said:
Leon said:
If you fall under the semi skilled program, I believe it's 9 months you have to work.
Very Good Leon,I nominate you as an honorary British Columbian
Cool, now I get a key to the city or something, golden compass so I don't get lost in the forest? :p :)

BCguy

Champion Member
Jul 26, 2008
Vancouver British Columbia
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
16-03-1976
Leon said:
BCguy said:
Leon said:
Cool, now I get a key to the city or something, golden compass so I don't get lost in the forest? :p :)
No,But you get an Umbrella for the rain and you have to NOT work more then 30 hours a week,The rest of the time you have to take it easy and chill out by the beach or ski or surf or sail or jog....

FastestFinger

Mar 26, 2009
BCguy said:
Leon said:
Thank you for the info. One more thing: My girlfriend (common-law partner) is here with me, but she's working in retail and we're having some doubts that she qualifies for the semi-skilled program. If only I myself apply and be accepted as a permanent resident, does she get permanent residence as well?

FastestFinger

Mar 26, 2009
BCguy said: