gailmargolis

Star Member
Mar 25, 2017
US
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi all I am new to this process and I know this question may be difficult to answer, but does anyone have any stats on the average or median time from being accepted into the Express Entry pool to receiving an ITA? I'm guessing this would be a decreasing function of one's score but I wanted to get a general sense of the timing. I'm in the 460-470 range which I've learned is at the lowest end. And since the maximum amount of time in the EE pool is a year, how many months would it typically take for those who end up getting ITA with this score? Thanks!

kryt0n

VIP Member
Sep 30, 2014
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
16-03-2017
Passport Req..
11-07-2017
You stand a good chance of getting an ita in the next draw. 460 is actually relatively high.

After you get an ita within a month you will have 90 days to apply and then around 6 months to receive PPR, unless there's something wrong.

gailmargolis

Star Member
Mar 25, 2017
US
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Thanks kryt0n! The CIC website shows the minimum cutoff scores for ITA over the last several draws and I saw some of these had cutoffs in excess of 469, which is why I was wondering about the timeline. Just to clarify, if the minimum score for a draw is x, does that mean everyone scoring above x was selected for that draw? Or is it only a subset of those exceeding the x?

DelPiero07

VIP Member
Oct 2, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
gailmargolis said:
Thanks kryt0n! The CIC website shows the minimum cutoff scores for ITA over the last several draws and I saw some of these had cutoffs in excess of 469, which is why I was wondering about the timeline. Just to clarify, if the minimum score for a draw is x, does that mean everyone scoring above x was selected for that draw? Or is it only a subset of those exceeding the x?
The bolded part.

xpressentry

VIP Member
Nov 27, 2016