+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Am I eligible to work in Canada?

kjw260476658

Dec 28, 2017
I graduated this winter semester. My study permit indicates I can work under R186(f) criteria.

(f) if they are a full-time student, on the campus of the university or college at which they are a full-time student, for the period for which they hold a study permit to study at that university or college;

Here is my question. Since I graduate the school, I am no longer a full-time student. So will I not be allowed to work before getting my PGWP? I don't have the off-campus work permit and I got my study permit last December. It is valid till 2021.

I got an offer from a company. And they want me to work in the third week of May. Now I am waiting for my PGWP. Can I work while waiting for the PGWP?

vaishnavi

Jun 18, 2016
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
15-06-2018
IELTS Request
07-04-2018
Med's Done....
22-05-2018
Passport Req..
30-07-2018
LANDED..........
13-08-2018
I graduated this winter semester. My study permit indicates I can work under R186(f) criteria.

(f) if they are a full-time student, on the campus of the university or college at which they are a full-time student, for the period for which they hold a study permit to study at that university or college;

Here is my question. Since I graduate the school, I am no longer a full-time student. So will I not be allowed to work before getting my PGWP? I don't have the off-campus work permit and I got my study permit last December. It is valid till 2021.

I got an offer from a company. And they want me to work in the third week of May. Now I am waiting for my PGWP. Can I work while waiting for the PGWP?
Yes you can work provided you have submitted your PGWP applications and waiting for the decision.

Johnsnow 007

Champion Member
Jan 6, 2018
Nigeria