+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Alternatives to IELTS exam?

anon222

Jul 6, 2018
Hi, I'm a recent high school graduate who got admission to study at one of Canada's Universities best universities. I submitted my visa application for a study permit in June and recently got an email to submit IELTS test scores. I was wondering if I could be exempt from giving this exam as I do have a certificate from my school stating that I have complete English proficiency and can be exempt from the IELTS.

kavman

Jul 6, 2018
Giving IELTS is not compulsory. Please share the following details and I can help you further
1. Which university is it?
2. Was english proficiency a condition on the offer letter?
3. When did you apply?
4. Which country is it?
5. Can you share the exact wording of the email?

PS: I know people who've got visas without IELTS(if they were exempt by the university)

anon222

Jul 6, 2018
Giving IELTS is not compulsory. Please share the following details and I can help you further
1. Which university is it?
2. Was english proficiency a condition on the offer letter?
3. When did you apply?
4. Which country is it?
5. Can you share the exact wording of the email?

PS: I know people who've got visas without IELTS(if they were exempt by the university)[/QUOTE

Hi!
1) I was accepted by the University of Toronto (St George) campus
2) My acceptance letter did not require any additional English testing ( this was most probably because i have given my O levels and AS/A levels all in English) The university has also never contacted me for any documents regarding English proficiency
3) I applied for the visa 14th of June to be very exact
4) I applied through Pakistan (Third world country I know, but I went to a completely British system of schooling and all my exams were external and were marked through Cambridge (O and A levels)
5) ""
This is in reference to your application for temporary residence. The following documents are required to