+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

[911] I really need help!

michen00

Mar 18, 2019
Hi everyone, I have a question, can you help?

I am currently holding PSWP, I graduated from business program in Alberta, Canada. However, I have enough working experience based on hours as a LINE COOK in the restaurant, and I got the employment letter from Employer said I have been working part time since 2016 till now (2019)

Can I start my Express Entry application? or I am not qualified based on the work requirement? Do the education and work have to be related?

Thank you so much

michen00

Mar 18, 2019
Work and Educational Background need not be related. Hope that helps. Good Luck!
May i ask if this job is be the job I am currently working, although I have more than 1 year working experience. If I move on with a new job, am I still qualified for Express Entry with line cook job?

Holyange

Aug 17, 2018
If your NOC is 6322, you can apply because the employment requirements for that NOC don't prevent you from applying Good Luck. According to the link shared by @Melchett, only secondary school is usually required for that NOC. You seems to have a university degree so you are good to go.

artificial.nocturne

Jan 25, 2018
Pre-Assessed..
Yes
May i ask if this job is be the job I am currently working, although I have more than 1 year working experience. If I move on with a new job, am I still qualified for Express Entry with line cook job?
You just need minimum of one year of full-time work experience to qualify for EE/FSW, may it be in any field. Read the guidlines for what qualifies for a one year full-time work experience on CIC website.

michen00

Mar 18, 2019
Keep in mind that any work experience you gained while schooling in Canada does not count.
Damn. I started working in kitchen since 2016 part time. I graduated in June 2018. I were working while I am in school. So it is not counted? Do you know where I can find the source?

artificial.nocturne