+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Looking for advice on canadian immigration from USA

jeffreydean1

Feb 7, 2006
Connecticut
Any help would be monumentaly appreciated.

I'm a United States resident, lived my entire life in Connecticut. I've been visiting Canada for 6 years now, and I've had 2 very good relationships with people up there, most of my friends are also Canadian residents. My current relationship has gotten very serious, and we are thinking of ways for me to immigrate and even about having kids. As easy as this may seem, there are some complications that make this more difficult than it may seem. First off she's married and for reasons I don't wish to disclose here, getting a divorce is not an option in the immediate future. (EDIT: no, she's not cheating, he knows about us and is fine with it, trust me, everything's on the level here)

I've taken the eligibility test for the perminant residence skilled worker visa and I barely make it but I pass. Specifics about me that apply to my immigration follow:

- I am 24 years old
- I have a Bachelors of Science in Computer Science from Franklin Pierce College
- I have 2 years full-time experience as a webmaster/coder/graphic design guy
- I have 4 years part-time experience previous to that doing computer network maintence at my school.
- I have my own reliable vehicle
- I can speak and read basic French and am very well versed in English
- I have no known relatives in Canada, although about 4 generations back I know we immigrated to the states from Newfoundland

If I am able to move to canada and look for work, I have a guarenteed apartment to live in at Kitchener, Ontario for as long as I want and need to get on my feet. These folks are willing to sponsor me if thats possible and doesnt cost too much money.